Mouse giraffe? I don’t know. I just thought it was interesting

Girouse? Mouraffe?

Today was my Friday! Woo hoo! Lots to do tomorrow. And I am excited about it. I like having things to do. And none of them will cost me money, which is good. I spent a lot of money in April and plan to spend a good chunk next month as well. So not spending more money here and there is probably a good thing. Not that I am hurting fiscally. I just like to be careful now that I am older.

The earnings call from Tesla was really upbeat. Elon was in a good mood. They did drop a few little bombshells. Like they are coming out with new vehicles at the end of the year and will be delivering them next year. Based largely on their current vehicles – not the new CyberCab, which will debut in August. That one will be like the CyberTruck. The others will be more like the 3 and the Y I am guessing. Another bombshell was that Optimus might start getting sold at the end of next year. A third bombshell was that the energy business ought to continue to grow in revenue and might reach $2b in profit this year. And lots of other stuff. It was a good call. It sounds like Tesla is poised to leap forward towards the end of this year. Woo hoo!

Meanwhile, I dashed today. Both shifts were good. The second shift graced me with another magic ride which was a surprise. And that delivery was to a place where a person made sure that I remembered them. That was nice – a person who used to play Trivia at Big Alice. And then, at another location, another person made sure that I saw them and remembered them. It is nice to be remembered! I did decline two rides today – one for $6.50 to Waterloo – which on another day, without the magic ride, I might have been tempted to take. And the other was $6 for 11 miles to I don’t know where. No thank you. Overall, though, I I had a pretty good week dashing! Huzzuh!.

Today I also took B to her PT appointment. And then she asked to be dropped at the eye doctor because she said her vision was still cloudy after her cataract surgery. Turns out that not all of the lens was removed. Sigh. She is having more surgery on Monday. I have offered to take her. And to two more PT appointments next week. And S to the Airport on Tuesday. Busy week for the end of the month! I don’t mind busy, generally.

I stopped dashing a few minutes early today because I am going to make some fried rice for dinner. And that takes time. Not a lot, but worth considering. And I figured if I waited to blog until after dinner, it might not be posting till 9 or so. Though I don’t think that anyone is waiting with breathless anticipation for the next installment of the Augustus Saga.

Beside the fried rice, I am going to finish up the dumplings. And the caesar salad dressing. I guess tomorrow I will make more dressing. And I do need to go to the store at some point to get a few bits and bobs. Mostly groceries – though some big envelopes would be good too. They are on my list.

I did not like the ending of Killing Eve. I guess the money people decided the show was over and just ended it. Sigh. I think I will watch Rebel Moon part one tonight. And if I finish it early enough, part two as well. So excited! I do enjoy Science Fiction. Oh, I told the people at CL Luffy about the TV show that is on Netflix – One Piece. I hope they watch it. I wonder if it has Chinese subtitles available…

Ok, just droning on and on here. I hope you all have a pleasant evening and a happy tomorrow!