The dog is definitely ready for autonomous automobiles! Let your dog do the driving! He just looks patient and sweet.

Their Chauffeur?

The transition from Horses to Automobiles took abut 20 years. We are only 10 years into the transition from ICE to EV. Imho. Or something like that. When did Tesla start? 2003! So maybe we ought to be further along than where we are by now. Who knows. Would you want a car that drove itself? I would…

Today was a dashing day. The first shift went smoothly. I even had a “magic” ride – where an $8+ tip turned into a $22 tip! Woo hoo! I will make note of them. My contention is that they come once every three weeks or so. I wonder if Door Dash tries to spread the wealth – if that is part of their “algorithm.”

Second shift started oddly. I was offered a ride from the Indian Restaurant. As I was crossing the street, I was offered a ride from Main Moon. I check with Happy and they said five minutes. So I went to Main Moon. She told me that they didn’t have the order – that it was a timed one that she was supposed to have ready by 5:55. It was 5:10 at that point. Nope. Not gonna wait that long for a $4 order! I called Dasher Support and they took care of it. And even paid me $2 in good faith. How nice is that? Altogether, it was a banner day in earnings I think. Close to at least. Except for that one day down in Ithaca early on – $200+ in one day. Rarely happened to me…

Tonight for dinner I made some rice – really tough with a rice cooker – and some dumplings and a salad. I am still trying to eat through all of my freezer food. Baby Steps. Or baby nibbles…

I am almost finished with Killing Eve. 😦 And I started a new book that I am enjoying – The Last Dickens I think is what it is called. But I worked so much during the second shift today, I didn’t get to read much. Grrr. Actually, I liked it.

So looking forward to Friday when I will have some interesting stuff to talk about. Not that my dashing tales aren’t, er, dashing…