Here we are, it was another exciting day in Geneva! Ok, not so exciting. But it was a day!

Two dashing shifts. Both were really slow. I am grateful to have made the money I did make. I didn’t break ten rides on either shift. I think it was 9 in the day shift and 7 in the evening shift. But a couple of long decent rides made the difference in both shifts. I haven’t had a “magic” ride in a long time. The ride where the offer is $12 and the ride ends up being $33. They will happen again. Or they won’t. You know, I don’t mind the short rides. I just wish that they were a teeny bit better compensated generally. And yes, non tippers continue to irk me.

What else exciting happened today? I filled my tires with air. Because it was so cold, they deflated a good bit. Tires are weird. When it comes time to get new tires, I think I will go to a few places and see what they can do for me all in – four tires, installed with all taxes and fees and go with the best deal. I think it is going to be Mr. Tires for some reason. We will see though. Oh, when I went to fill my tires with air, there was a huge pickup truck sitting where I needed to be. So I pulled up next to it. Another truck came and pulled into a different place – I could tell that he was interested in using the inflator. The pick up truck left and before I could move my car, the other truck pulled in and started to fill their tires. Grrr. I was tempted to go and tell the guy how rude he was. But I just left instead and went to another free air place. But the wind was blowing so hard there, I didn’t want to be out in that trying to get my tires inflated. So I drove back to Byrne Dairy and since no one was at the air pump, used that. Finally.

Cookies!

One of the things that Tesla says a lot is “Driving is done by humans using cameras (eyes) and a neural net (brain).” That makes sense to me. The eyes in a human, though, all have a way to clean themselves. Teslas don’t. Yet. Maybe one day. I know that the new CyberTruck has at least one camera that cleans itself. But really, they all need to. Otherwise, what’s the point. A little dirt can stop the car from driving. Not good.

After my shifts, I went to B’s house for pizza and pool. He got Cams which is great! But it was cold, which wasn’t so hot. I really wanted to go and heat it up. But it wasn’t my house. There were four of us. B and his brother. J and me. We ended up playing a good amount of pool. A quick game of 8 ball. And then a long game of straight pool to 50! Fun stuff! Yay pool!

Tomorrow, I have two people I am giving rides to. B goes to her PT appointment. Then later, B (pool B) and I head to Rochester for his flight. He just mentioned that he also has to go someplace to ship himself a suitcase. I guess that is less expensive than paying the airlines for a bag. I think it will all work out.

Speaking of rides to the airport – P sent me one and I agreed to pick her up. Then just a few minutes ago she sent me a text saying that her son had worked things out so that he could pick her up instead. Yay?

Other than that, no exciting plans for the weekend. I have started looking at Square and am confused by what is in the site and what isn’t. There weren’t any tickets listed for any performances except for Sunday. Not sure what that is about. I guess I will ask S and see what he says. And I also need to figure out how to let people donate a custom amount of money. Maybe I will do that over the weekend.

I am so proud of myself. I remembered to turn on the heat and the porch and hall lights before I came home, so I came back to a well lit and warm house! Woo hoo! Ready for a nap, though. I had a beer at B’s. But no, I will struggle to stay awake until midnight so I can do my games: daily sudoku, wordle and globle. I do like to play.