After the successful completion of the side entrance way, the next step in phase one is to make the side porch a three season porch. J and I took some time to look at possible window units the other day and picked four that we thought would work. Below is one of them.

Possible future window for the side porch

The other three are not the same. Do I care? Not at all. I just want the side porch enclosed. We haven’t really decided what to do about the two doorways. I know it would be way more expensive, but I am leaning towards putting up new walls and real doors there. J thought we might just do plexiglass. Both are possibilities. We shall see.

Today I took another Augustus day. I just didn’t want to dash. And the weather was chilly (46°F). And wet. It rained all morning. And it seems to still be dripping now. Just a grey miserable day. Instead, I stayed in bed and did little. Then had some lunch. Then I got a call from M. She needed a ride to Walmart. From there we went to the post office so she could get some stamps. Lastly, we went to Wegman’s so she could get some halloween candy in case she gets some trick or treaters tomorrow.

I also ran a few of my own errands. I went to State Farm and dealt with some notification they sent me about charging me more to be able to sue my spouse in case of a claim. Weird. No thank you. Then I dropped off a book at the Library that I had finished. Next stop, bottle return. I got $4.75! Woo hoo! And not all of that is just money that I already spent. I’d say a third of it, about, is from found bottles and cans. Last stop, Friehoffers. More english muffins (straight into the freezer – it is hard to have too many English muffins! You never know when you might need them!) and two sweet things – a pecan coffee cake and some crumble top donuts.

At home, I went up into the attic (where there is another critter or a critter still – not sure which) to retrieve my computer table. I decided that I was tired of having a hard time accessing my sheets from the cedar chest. I moved that to a spot beneath a window. And the TV is now on a computer table. So exciting!

And that has been my day. I am having leftovers for dinner. Pizza and wings. And a caesar salad. Yum.

Oh, I got a message from the delivery people who rejected me saying that because I didn’t answer all of the questions correctly on their silly quiz – come on, 80% isn’t good enough? – I was not offered a place. I can reapply in 30 days. Which I will do. At least they answered and clarified what happened. I thought the green checkmark that I received after the second time I took the test, meant that I had passed. It did not. It meant that I had finished my second attempt. I suggested they fix that. Hahaha, like they will. But at least they responded. Woo hoo!