Lots of round things…

Get those doggies rolling…I was in Speedway way too often today. I think three times. And no, I wasn’t tempted by these rolling rolls of rolldom. I thought the names on rollers was funny and cool, though.

The day was not all dashing. First off, I took S to ROC in the daytime. Not a crazy early flight – I think S is wise to not put anyone (herself included) through that craziness just to save a shekel or 20. Easy drive, though S didn’t want me to let FSD do the driving. Which it could have done easily. Sigh. Anyway, we got her there quickly and a little ahead of when she wanted to get there. And she wasn’t too upset about the lack of a paper boarding pass. I have, this afternoon, looked up to see how to add a file to an email in Outlook. Maybe I will be able to do that next time. I thought S knew how to attach things to emails since she sends me things to print – but she may just be forwarding things – which she also seems a little unclear about. Oh well.

Before heading home, I stopped at the Asian Market and got a Chinese roast duck. So yummy! I will admit to eating two pieces of duck before driving back. Soooo good! And I will be having some duck for dinner this week, for sure!

I took the back roads home – added a few minutes, but I like the drive. Except for the damn stop lights in Canandaigua. Grrrr.

At home, I had some lunch – and right now I only know that I didn’t have PB&J. It will come to me or it won’t. (It did – see below)

Then it was chilling out time – and charging. The round trip to ROC is a lot for the car. B called me and said that they could take her earlier at the PT place. So I toodled over there. While she was PTing, I did some dashing. Picked her up and returned her home and was rewarded with two cookies! Woo hoo!

The rest of the evening was dashing. And it was a good dash. A little longer than I have been doing in the past – but quite lucrative. I think, despite not doing two shifts today, I am only $16 behind my first stretch goal target in two days! That is great! I have two full days of dashing coming up. Money is good to have around, apparently.

And now I am home. I have done my Duolingo – I think I got three free days of “super” duolingo because I finished a perfect month. We shall see if that is the case next month. It looks like they have redone the points for lessons, which is good, I guess. I have decided that I will be doing Italian between each of the other languages that I am working on.

And I have eaten. Left over chicken, more sautéed spinach and a bit of beet salad that S gave me as she didn’t want it to go bad in her fridge while she was gone. Which, it turns out, was what I had for lunch today as well. Good and good for me. Yay.

And there we have it. Life is percolating along. I hope it is percolating happily for you and yours!