I guess it was my Monday.

This is not going to be a great week dashing. Why? Because I have committed to too many people to do too many not dashing things. Today for instance, I took B to her eye appointment which messed up my morning shift completely. I tried to compensate, but the day was, it felt, pretty slow. Then I met with S to help her with her seat assignment and boarding pass for her flight tomorrow. I’m not sure why, but everything seems more complicated when I help her. Partly because she is on an Android phone and has a windows operating system on her computer. It should have been straightforward to check in on her phone. But it wasn’t. Something stopped the link from opening. So I tried her computer. That worked more easily. Then, something very straightforward, I apparently failed at. I wanted to print out her boarding pass. Her printer didn’t work. I tried to email a PDF of the boarding pass to me – HWS uses outlook and I find it to quite counterintuitive. So much so that emailing me a file didn’t work. I tried opening it on my machine and it wanted to me to sign into Outlook. Grrrr. Really frustrating and a bit angrifying. I hope the one on her phone works, or else we will have to swing by here and try printing it out again tomorrow. I can call her in the morning and see what she wants to do.

So, Doordash was ok overall today. Not great by any stretch of the imagination. The first shift I barely made my lowest level of desired income. Woo hoo. Then the second shift, I did not break the goal I needed to be at the simple stretch for the day. Not far off – only $5 shy. Still…Many good rides, until the last three or four, which were all bad. Oh well, dashing is that way sometimes.

Woof

Other than that, not a lot to talk about just now. I did finish my book – The Last Dickens. It was good, not great. I don’t understand why the author brought in Frank Dickens in India except maybe about opium? Who knows. Anyway, it was a good read. I’m not sure what is next up on the reading parade.

Still watching The Equalizer – not thrilling but it is fodder for the brain. I might look around next month, Wednesday in this case, and see what all is coming online in my area.

Oh, I ordered a travel credit card. I am going to wait to book my travel until I get the hard copy of the card. I think it takes a week? Maybe?

One of my Airbnb guests in July asked after a second room. Sigh. I don’t think I will have my storage unit up by then – I guess it is possible, but not likely. Which means I need someplace to put all the stuff I stuffed in there from the attic. The red room doesn’t have enough space. I might be able to get some of it into the office in the back of the house. That way it will be closer to the storage shed. Poop.

Now I’m spiraling a little. But I can stop it. Just focus on other stuff. Like tomorrow I drive S to the airport and B to her PT. So not getting a lot of Dashing done tomorrow. Wednesday is an all dash day – plus the GLO board meeting. Thursday – all day dashing. Friday – B to PT I think. And a M pick up. Why do I agree to anything? It boggles my mind…

And there, now I have brain dumped a good bit. I feel lighter! Thank you for being here for me!