I was heading to the grocery store the other day and thought about LaChoy. The “Chinese” food they purveyed wasn’t great, but their offerings were better than nothing. I really liked their weird little egg rolls. I used to like to eat them with the little pizza pocket roll things that were basically the same shape and size. Oh well – things come and go.

I know why I put off paying bills. Because I wanted to do a bit of other financial stuff at the same time. Like move my recurring payments from one card to a different card – little shekels stay little or something like that.

I also would like to go through all my email messages in my inbox and see if there is anything that I am missing or forgetting lying around in there.

The maple popcorn that my sister J gifted me for my birthday is really delightful. Light on the tongue. Yum!

Look, Tulips!

I did manage to get the bills paid today. Woo hoo! That is a good thing. I like having the bills paid. I did also migrate some of the monthly bills from one of my credit cards to another of my credit cards. And I found a thumb drive to put the tax files on, just in case my computer gets fried before next time taxes are due.

I also did some work on the Geneva Light Opera site. Later in the day, I got an email from G asking when the tickets might be up and ready for purchase. I wrote back and said they were already up. Then I got an email from another GLO board member asking me about the “custom donation” option on the website. I had no idea how to fix that issue, so I asked tech support. One thing I don’t like about them is that they often do the work for me. Or they tell me how to do it without any intermediate steps. Like “oh, just change the text there.” And where do I find the “there?” I think the donations page is in good shape now. Both on Square and on the GLO website. For some reason the donation text was left justified. Center rules!

Besides those tasks, I haven’t done a lot. I did take a quick trip to Lowes to see the film that J suggested I use on my new porch door and windows. It was way too expensive! And it looked un-fun to apply. I will keep thinking about what to do with those doors. What I’d really like is a mirrored surface that also worked at night when the light is on the porch side and not on the front door side. No hurry there. Though I think that I will do some porch stuff tomorrow if the temperature really does get to above 70.

I think the next step in the forward progress of the house will be to put in the second driveway. Even if I can’t put in a shed as large as the one I want to put in, I am still going to need to empty out the barn and later have a place for anyone spending time in the little house to park. I am concerned because I think that the house and the barn already use 35% of the space on my property. Which would mean that I would not be allowed any additional structure. I guess the next option would be a pod. Anything that I can move stuff to from the barn. 35% usage percent makes no sense, imho.

Part of the day was spent reading The Last Dickens. Fun book.

Tonight, I get to have bread pizza and chicken wings for dinner. And I think maybe a salad. Fries? Yes, please.