Fajitas in a pineapple…

Tonight, S and I went to the new restaurant in Geneva, Esther’s Son’s Kitchen. It is run by the man who owns El Morro. It is Puerto Rican food, I believe. I didn’t know so many things could be served in fruit. I had fajitas in a pineapple. I didn’t eat much of it – not because it wasn’t tasty, it was. But because I had one of S’s potato sticks stuffed with ham appetizers. Honestly, though, I think the dish I had could have used a tad more salt. Maybe when I reheat it, I will add some. Anything is possible.

Speaking of dinner, for some reason my mind had not computed that I was dining with S tonight. So I prepared to make wings and bread pizza for dinner this evening. Sigh. I guess that will be pushed to Saturday night. And then Sunday, instead of breakfast for dinner, I will cook the chicken quarter I have defrosted with a few sides – like the rest of my fried rice (I still suck at making it – but I keep trying), some spinach and some Brussels sprouts. I am either baking the chicken or deep frying it. We shall see how I feel on Sunday.

Today, besides dinner with S, I did a few other things. First, not in the order of doing things, but because I am sort of in that vicinity, I helped S with some schlepping. I actually like to schlepp…chairs mostly this time. Fun. Monday I go back to help some more – computer stuff and probably moving the chairs back. I guess we will see.

This morning, I cooked with gas. I went to the bank and did a little business. Mostly I just wanted to say hi to the tellers…then to city hall. I wanted to know what sort of hassles I might have with the stuff I want to do on the property. The big hurdle is density. Apparently there are new rules about density on property. I am not sure if they apply to the multi-use zoning that I am part of – thanks Hobart. We shall see. I want to add a 400 square foot “garage” to the property and that might not fly. If it doesn’t, I will have to find out how big I can go. I don’t know how much property goes with the house. Still reluctant to fork out the $500 for the history of the property thingie that I had asked for a long time ago. Maybe when I don’t have a big expense one month. Hahahaha. I also learned that because the shed I want to put on the property is bigger than 150sqft that I will need to have a permit for it. And permits for the tiny house. And a permit for the additional driveway. I want to add a driveway to the back of the property so that I don’t have to worry about having my car parked behind in my driveway. Oooh, maybe I can rent it to some student or faculty member who is too lazy to find parking every day…Until the tiny house is done that is…

After City Hall, I headed to Wegmans and got some groceries. A lot of stuff that will last me a long time. And a few things that won’t last that long – like veggies (spinach and Brussels Sprouts). I got too many big items and my shopping didn’t fit in the one bag that I brought in. Sigh.

Next I headed to two tire places to check on prices for 4 tires installed. I got two prices – but they were both around $1000 for four tires installed. Which I will do next month sometime I think. I almost did it today, but my stomach grumbled and I decided to wait until later to make the decision.

At home, I have been doing a lot of Duolingo. My current “quest” partner – an actual friend in real life – isn’t doing Duolingo anymore apparently. Sigh. So I have had to do the whole quest myself. Luckily I started Italian recently and the early lessons are really easy to knock out in any language with a roman alphabet. And I did some tasks on the computer.

My lunch was peanut butter and jelly in a tortilla. Weird but edible.

I didn’t do two of the things I thought I might do today. I will see if I will do them tomorrow. Pay bills. And put the ticket graphics up on the Geneva Light Opera (GLO) website. I think I can manage.

Rebel Moon was not great. It was basically a remake of The Seven Samurai or The Magnificent Seven. The Yul Brynner The Magnificent Seven is still one of my top 50 movies. Maybe even top fifteen. Or even top ten.

And that’s it. Time for a Friday night!