I didn’t really want to go out today. It has been miserably wet weather lately. Luckily it’s been warmer, so that almost makes up for the damp. Anyway, I woke up and saw on my phone that it was time to put the recycling out! I am not good at putting it out in a timely fashion. But today, I made it out by at least 20 minutes! I rock!

Daffodil! (Cute but it ain’t no iris)

I started watching a new series. There’s only one season, so I guess I won’t be watching it a long time. It is Fallout on Amazon Prime. I love the games, so I’m liking the show so far. A lot of inside Fallout jokes. If you like Fallout, that is reason enough to watch this show. And the rest is yummy gravy, imho.

Today was not a great dashing day. Do I care? Not really. Do you? Probably not. I will say that a bad dashing day is made more palatable by having a good book to read. Which I do. Thank you S! I am reading Lessons in Chemistry. I can’t think who the author is and I can’t be arsed (Hi Alice!) to look it up for you. There is a TV mini series of the same name, which I am going to watch next. It stars Brie Larson who I like very much.

So sad? The movie theatre in town died. I wonder what the population of an area has to be now to support a movie theatre of any kind. It must be in the 100k range at least. I hadn’t been there since I don’t even remember. Maybe 2021 during the pandemic? Maybe? Maybe not…

J came and did all the little things that I had asked him to look at. He swapped the door handle so the lock is on the inside of the side porch. Yay. He measured (and hopefully ordered) screens for the three windows that open that are screen-less on the side porch. He got the light in the attic working again. Sigh. The attic. Double deep sigh…it is my nemesis. The bane of my existence. How much can I get if the house burns down?

I just had a decent idea for Tesla. They ought to put Robotaxis in the capitals of every state…

Ok, I’m done. It is mostly the weekend. I have things to do this time. And, I might have medium sized changes to talk about. Anything is possible.

Happy Thursday!