How exciting is life? Hmm?

It has been weeks since coming back from my excellent visit to Alice in London and Warsaw. I really would have loved to have stayed longer, but finances did not allow it.

IMG_2306

Since coming back, nothing too earth shattering has happened. Bunches of interesting little things, though.

First off is a new toothbrush. Yes, I bought myself an electric toothbrush and boy is it dandy! It changes pitch every 30 seconds and stops completely after two minutes. 30 seconds in each quadrant doesn’t seem all that long. That combined with my wonderfully wet Waterpik, I really think my teeth and gums will be on the happy side. That will be nice.

Second is a great short visit from Juliet and Paul. They came to visit me and mom. They spent a good long time at the Nursing home. And we went to dinner at the Crow’s Nest on Saturday night. All in all a great visit.

Third is a teeny discovery. I road my bike down to the Smith last night after dark. The bicycle that I purchased came with lights, both headlight and taillight. And the batteries still worked! Yay!

Fourth – I just realized that I haven’t posted in twenty days! Eeeek! 20 days?! Wow, I really am not doing well putting up posts. And I haven’t done much about putting up any pictures or posts from my great trip to visit Alice. I still hope to get around to them.

Fifth – I realize that I have many miles to go where the house and my life are concerned. At least I hope I have many miles to go with my life. Anyway, it would be nifty if I actually did a little bit each day. Maybe I will get around to it. It is an overwhelming task, really. So I need to do a little bit each day. I think I will start on the front porch and work out from there.

Sixth – In an effort to get my expenses under control, I changed my phone plan so that it will be costing me less per month. Yay. I need to do that in some other areas of my life as well at some point soon. Speaking of which – does anyone have any thoughts on whether or not I ought to take our home phone number for my cell phone number? It is doable but takes a while. I am of two minds. A – let the home number go because retaining it is just crazy. B – take the home number as it has been something that I have known for years (and years and years). Anyone?

Seventh – I like Frank Zappa’s music. Much of what I know of it at least…

Eighth – I have been eating a lot of home made nachos lately. Yum!IMG_2382

(Thank you for the edits, Alice)