Today I did one shift for Door Dash. And it was decent. Nothing really to complain about and nothing to crow about. A solid shift with not a lot of long trips or down time. Yay!

After my shift, I ate some leftovers for lunch and then ran errands.

First, I mailed the terrible robovac off to Ohio. The thing barely weighed a pound – which speaks to its lack of quality. I will buy a better one next time, for sure! It ought to get there by Monday. Who knows when they will actually get around to refunding my purchase price.

Second Stop, city hall. I was trying to get some answers to my questions, and I did! Question one (for Phase three) – can I get a cut in the curb and install a new, second driveway onto my property? Yes, I can. I need to give them some sort of drawing at some point – but since this won’t be until next spring (at the earliest, I am not too worried about it. Phase two, by the way is taking down a lot of trees on the property and starting the process of getting (sort of) off the electric grid. I am going to work on that this winter while the leaves are gone….

Second question (for Phase Three) Can I put a temporary storage shed on my property that is 16×25? Yes. As long as it is five feet from the property line in the back. Woo hoo!

Third Question (for Phase 5) – Can I turn my garage into a little house? Sort of – from the rules that Neil the city planner was looking at, the minimum square footage needs to be 500 sqft. I think my barn is maybe 169 sqft of floor space currently. Something to keep looking into down the road.

So, I am in good shape. As soon as phase one is complete – we are at about 80% in that area – I will start thinking about phase two. Anyone know a great electrician?

Next stop, my bank. I got a message in the mail saying that my checking account was being changed. I didn’t see any changes. But apparently the requirement of having at least $500 average daily balance in the account it new. I think I can manage that. I also found out that Community Bank doesn’t refund ATM fees when people use non-Community Bank ATMs. Poo. Lastly, I got some cash in case the cleaner actually shows up on Sunday. Since I don’t know them very well, I am prepared to have them not show up.

Last stop, Lowes hardware. I forgot to check my list. I am a dumb bunny sometimes. Usually I’m pretty smart…this time, oh well. I did get two of the three things done that I wanted there. I got my pain re-shaken so I can paint the front steps tomorrow afternoon. And I got some wood filler – it was white. Ooops. But I am going to be painting over it so I don’t really car what color it is. I didn’t do the third thing, which was to look for nice looking hook and eye sets for the bedroom doors. Darn.

And I forgot to put one thing on my list – check with Janet Leath and see if adding my house insurance to my car insurance would lower my costs a bit. Drat. I’ll get to it. One day…

I am reading a book that turns out to be a late entry into a mystery series based in 17th century Japan. I don’t know if I will rush out and read others in the series – but it is good to know that they are out there!

Tonight, bread pizza and chicken wings for dinner. With a salad.

Tight pockets

While I was in Panama City, I played a little pool. The tables were ok, but the pockets were really tight!